Contact us

2030 Hwy 171

DeRidder, LA 70634

  • Facebook Social Icon

First Baptist Christian Academy admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or make available at the school. First Baptist Christian Academy does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, gender, national or ethnic origin in the administration of educational policies, athletics, admissions procedures, and other school-administered programs.

Our Staff

The Academy

Pylla Turner

Principal/ Second Grade Teacher

pturner@fbcderidder.org

Jan Perkins

Pre-Kindergarten Teacher

jperkins@fbcderidder.org

Sonna Morvant

KindergartenTeacher

smorvant@fbcderidder.org

Helen Knuckles

First Grade Teacher

hknuckles@fbcderidder.org

Shawna Moses

Second Grade Teacher

smoses@fbcderidder.org

Norma Brown

Third/ Fourth Grade Teacher

nbrown@fbcderidder.org

The preschool

Pylla Turner

Principal/ Second Grade Teacher

pturner@fbcderidder.org

Jan Perkins

Pre-Kindergarten Teacher

jperkins@fbcderidder.org

Sonna Morvant

KindergartenTeacher

smorvant@fbcderidder.org